Around Fresno Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event



2018 Barsam Photography International: California Nature

Art Show, Museum, Photography
In recognition of the legacy of local photographer Hanna S. Barsam, the Fresno Art Museum hosts a biennial photography exhibition with the support of the Hanna S. Barsam Estate Funds of the Central Valley Community Foundation. Guest curated by Jay Belloli, former director of the gallery programs at the Armory Center for the Arts in Pasadena, the theme of the 2018 Hanna S. Barsam Photography Invitational is "California Nature." Each photographer selected by Belloli explores the natural California environment as captured through a lens. Just as Barsam was known for his innovative and often avant-garde approach to photography, this invitational showcases photographers who push the envelope with regards to technique and subject matter.
fbseven;
Event Info: (559) 441-4221
Price: $10, $5 ages 6-17, free under 6 and members
Event Website: http://www.fresnoartmuseum.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 1/27/18 - Sun 1/28/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 2/1/18 - Sun 2/4/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 2/8/18 - Sun 2/11/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 2/15/18 - Sun 2/18/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 2/22/18 - Sun 2/25/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 3/1/18 - Sun 3/4/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 3/8/18 - Sun 3/11/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 3/15/18 - Sun 3/18/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 3/22/18 - Sun 3/25/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 3/29/18 - Sun 4/1/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/5/18 - Sun 4/8/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/12/18 - Sun 4/15/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/19/18 - Sun 4/22/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 4/26/18 - Sun 4/29/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 5/3/18 - Sun 5/6/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 5/10/18 - Sun 5/13/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 5/17/18 - Sun 5/20/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 5/24/18 - Sun 5/27/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 5/31/18 - Sun 6/3/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 6/7/18 - Sun 6/10/18 at 11am-5pm 

Fresno Art Museum
address  2233 N. First St.
 Fresno, CA  93703
phone (559) 441-4221
hours Thu.-Sun. 11 am-5 pm
general adm $10, $5 ages 6-17, free to ages 5 and under
www.fresnoartmuseum.org